Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Cody tutors in Minneapolis, MN

Cody M.

Private tutor in Minneapolis, MN

Education

I am currently pursuing a MS degree in Biomimicry from ASU online. My undergrad studies are in Graphic Design, Environmental Sustainability, Food Systems & Fine Art @ University of Minnesota, Twin Cities. My major degree is BFA/BS in Graphic Design, College of Design. I graduated in May of 2012. My semester cumulative GPA was consistently above 3.3. I also studied Entrepreneurship at the Business School of the University of St Thomas, St Paul, MN. I recently earned my Permaculture Design Certification at Oregon State University which focuses on Landscape Design, Community Building/Planning, and Ecology.

Experience

I have an ecological design business focused on edible/medicinal landscaping, habitat restoration, education, and art/placemaking. As a small business owner, I rely heavily upon a diverse multi-disciplinary skill-set and have excelled in my own pursuits in 'project based learning." I have a flexible schedule and can work around yours if needed. I have previous Mentor Experience as a volunteer and staff with Learning Dreams, a MN non-profit that partners with Hennepin County Libraries & Youth Link. Teaching experience as an Outdoor Educator for ages 15-19. Cooking Class teaching assistant for ages 7-19. Adult workshop facilitation experience in topics like cooking, fermentation, printmaking, and gardening skills. Instructor experience for all ages (Paddling Instructor for DNR). I am a life-long learner, I love connecting and inspiring others to stay curious and motivated to keep learning! Contact me for my portfolio website or examples of my work.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Saturday after 12 Noon, Sunday after 12 Noon

Can Meet

Up to 15 minutes away for no additional charge, Up to 45 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

As an educator, designer, entrepreneur, artist, farmer, musician, photographer, yogi, sailor, foodie, activist, explorer, chocolatier, and fermentation alchemist, to name a few, I wear many hats and am always in pursuit of more. I am a curious being; one who values learning, sharing, and connecting with others above all else. In my free time, I enjoy cooking, reading, playing music, gardening, hiking, sailing, paddling, skiing, and exploring the outdoors with my family and friends. I am also an energetic DIY’er, and organize skill-shares with friends in my community.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!