Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Joseph tutors in Minneapolis, MN

Joseph K.

Private tutor in Minneapolis, MN

Education

University of Minnesota, class of 2015 - BS, Genetics, GPA: 3.59. Art minor, Spanish minor. Honors graduate of Southwest High School in Minneapolis.

Experience

Relevant classes: Virology (A), Immunology (A), Genetics (A-), Organic Chemistry I (B+), Molecular Cell Biology (A), Biochemistry (A). My experience in tutoring consists of volunteering at an after school program at the Aurora Charter School in Minneapolis during my junior year at the U of MN. At this After school program I helped 3rd and 4th graders complete their English grammar homework. This experience was rewarding because I was able to be involved in students' academic success and observe their progress along the way. It is due to my success as a volunteer at this school that I wish to become a tutor. I have taken many in-depth chemistry and biology classes at the University of Minnesota; these subjects are my strength. I am particularly knowledgeable of molecular genetics, virology, and immunology. In addition, I have spent 7 months living and studying abroad in South America; I am proficient in speaking/writing Spanish. Finally, I play several instruments and have studied music theory for over a decade; I would be more than happy to tutor music theory.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

Hobbies/ interests: • Painting • Playing and writing music - I play guitar in two bands in the Twin Cities. I also play drums and bass. • Rock climbing and bouldering • International travel / backpacking • Hiking and camping in national parks. • Following baseball • Attending art openings in the Twin Cities. • Cooking Thai and Indian food.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!