Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Emily tutors in Minneapolis, MN

Emily K.

Private tutor in Minneapolis, MN

Education

Trinity College - BA, Spanish and Religion , Boston University - MA, Theology

Experience

I am a graduate of Trinity College where I received a double major in religion and Spanish. I started working on a master's degree in theology in September.My experience includes helping children of all ages and students for more than 10 years. During the past year, I taught math to students in fourth grade in an underperforming public school. I have worked with students in a variety of settings, including Spanish Immersion School, hockey camp, and daycare.I believe that learning can occur at any time and at any place. My goal while teaching is to identify the ways in which each student can best learn. It makes a fun learning environment when each student's own learning needs are being met. I maintain an encouraging and positive learning environment so that every student can have the opportunity to achieve incredible things.I am able to tutor students in a variety of subjects, including religion, math, Spanish, reading, writing, literature, essay editing, study skills and organization, and social studies. Additionally, I also work with students who are preparing to take the ACT.In my free time, I like to be active and play sports, including softball, hockey, and soccer. Reading, running, and rollerblading are also activities that I love. Additionally, I like Sudoku, yoga, and spending time with my family.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

20 miles at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

Sports-especially hockey, soccer and softball/baseball, rollerblading, running, biking, reading, sudoku, yoga, spending time with family

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!