Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Maureen tutors in Minneapolis, MN

Maureen M.

Private tutor in Minneapolis, MN

Education

Winona State University - Bachelors, Biology Environmental Science , University of St Thomas - Masters, Education

Experience

I have a lot of teaching experience, and I've been involved in education for the majority of my adult life. I spent four years teaching environmental education, and then returned school for my masters degree in education at St. Thomas University. As a graduate student, I learned about secondary science education and developing curriculum for talented and gifted students. I then spent seven years teaching chemistry, earth science, and environmental science. After this, we moved and started a family, and my attentions turned to early childhood education. I opened up a private preschool and ran for seven years. I then sold the preschool and worked as a substitute teacher for a while. I'm now working for a private school as the education director. I love what I do, but I missed working with students, and this led me to tutoring. I love teaching and learning, and it's always very satisfying to help students make progress and develop a love of learning. When I work with students, I make use of all primary learning styles. I also figure out how the student learns best and teach to them primarily using that approach. When I have spare time, I enjoy outdoor activities like kayaking, rollerblading, biking, and gardening. I also enjoy making pottery, exercising, reading, and spending time with my family and friends.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

Anything outdoors: gardening, biking, rollerblading, kayaking. Reading, pottery, exercise, time with friends and family.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!